Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 13th June 2010, 18:15

Discuss here today the two times for the meetings. Plus the calendar for meetings will be posted here shortly.
The time of the Western Hemisphere and Eastern Hemisphere meetings MUST be agreed by 23:00 on Friday 18th June, BST.

Meeting Date Eastern Hemisphere Time Western Hemisphere Time Completed?
Saturday 26th June 9am London, 18:00 Sydney, 16:00 Singapore 9pm London, 15:00 CT, 13:00 PSTYes
Saturday 10th July 7am London, 16:00 Sydney, 14:00 Singapore 9pm London, 15:00 CT, 13:00 PST Yes
Saturday 24th July 8:00 London, 17:00 Sydney, 15:00 Singapore 21:00 London, 15:00 CT, 13:00 PSTYes
Saturday 7th August 8:00 London, 17:00 Sydney, 15:00 Singapore 21:00 London, 15:00 CT, 13:00 PSTYes
Saturday 21st August No Meeting 21:00 London, 15:00 CT, 13:00 PST


Last edited by Thomas on 14th August 2010, 11:17; edited 18 times in total
avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 20th June 2010, 15:49

MEETING ON SATURDAY 26TH JUNE

EHT

09:00 BST (London)
16:00 AWST (Kuala Lumpur, Singapore)
18:00 Sydney

WST

21:00 BST (London)
15:00 CT (Chicago)
13:00 PST (Los Angeles)
10:00 AHST (Honolulu)


Last edited by Thomas on 26th June 2010, 07:52; edited 4 times in total
avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Blakeway4 on 20th June 2010, 15:52

no EST? I'll deal with it... 16:00 LOL I'll be there!
avatar
Blakeway4
International Bigwig

Posts : 5111
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 20th June 2010, 16:12

Sorry, the clock planner I used only did four timezones at a time.

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Saathoff on 20th June 2010, 17:57

all right 3pm ill be there Smile
avatar
Saathoff
Prime Minister

Posts : 2373
Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Aranho on 20th June 2010, 17:59

Darn. Even though 4pm is perfect for me, I'll be in church during that time. Everytime I had to miss the summit. Sad

That means I have to go for the 4am summit (WST summit) on Sunday morning Singapore Time.
avatar
Aranho
Sovereign

Posts : 3602
Age : 25 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 20th June 2010, 18:06

I kinda guessed the Eastern Hemisphere times - it can always be moved forward a couple of hours, since you are the main admin in that region.
The first meeting time is only preliminary, and can change easily.

How does 6pm sound to you? Personally if it is 2 hours later, even I can make it as a backup admin if you can't.

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Aranho on 20th June 2010, 18:28

All I can say is that on that Saturday, I have church from 3pm onwards. If the EHT meeting is shifted to an earlier timeslot, people in Europe will have to wake up before dawn. But if shifted to later, I afriad we'll have to wait until 10pm/11pm Singapore Time cuz that's when I'll be back home.

I guess it is best if I attend the WST Meeting.
avatar
Aranho
Sovereign

Posts : 3602
Age : 25 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 20th June 2010, 19:46

For European people, the EHT meeting doesn't really matter - I just personally wanted to try and make it to both meetings.
What do the other people in the Eastern Hemisphere timezones make of the meeting time for them?

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Daniel on 20th June 2010, 20:23

Uh... Sydney isn't in daylight savings. It's winter. Also, Adelaide is 30 minutes behind Sydney.
avatar
Daniel
On Leave

Posts : 2333
Age : 39 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 20th June 2010, 20:28

Edited. That is the worst clock counter ever. Cheeky/Razz

Is that time okay for you though Dan?

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Daniel on 20th June 2010, 21:02

Yeah, that's fine. Although, Sydney is 2 hours ahead of Singapore - GMT+10. So it would actually be 6pm.
avatar
Daniel
On Leave

Posts : 2333
Age : 39 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by woodb3kmaster on 21st June 2010, 00:01

It looks like the time for London for the Western Hemisphere meeting is a bit off. If the other three times are right (and they're all right with respect to one another), that meeting will be at 21:00 in London (since we both have some form of summer time/DST, I know that LA and London are presently 8 hours apart).

______________________________________________________________

My Home-made Techno and Trance
avatar
woodb3kmaster
Permanent Secretary

Posts : 583
Age : 32 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Neil on 22nd June 2010, 22:55

I wont be able to make either - i am working on Friday night and will be most likely paraletic by 9 on Saturday :LOL:

avatar
Neil
Chargé d'Affaires

Posts : 1130
Age : 24 Male

http://neilmoore.org.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by anarchy0029 on 23rd June 2010, 04:54

I'm off for the first time on a Saturday, so I will be available. If it is at 1PM, I'll be there.
avatar
anarchy0029
Counsel

Posts : 754
Age : 42 Male

https://www.facebook.com/home.php#/home.php?ref=logo

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 25th June 2010, 22:13

Unfortunately a last minute event has turned up, so I won't be home until at least half an hour after the Western Hemisphere meeting starts. I should still be available for the EH one though.
The event has literally just turned up, I had no prior warning until about 9pm tonight, so somebody else will need to take over the WH meeting, or it is delayed until I return at 21:45 at the earliest.

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Peter on 25th June 2010, 22:31

I'll go to the meeting Smile

______________________________________________________________

avatar
Peter
Honoured Member
Honoured Member

Posts : 2223
Age : 24 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Edge on 26th June 2010, 02:31

3 PM EST tomorrow? I think I can make it.
avatar
Edge
Chargé d'Affaires

Posts : 1152
Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Liberater444 on 26th June 2010, 03:08

I just got invited to a grad party at 1. USA vs. Englang (?) is on at 1:30, so I may just stay at the party until 2ish. so I most likely will be available for the meeting
avatar
Liberater444
Ambassador At Large

Posts : 1432
Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Thomas on 26th June 2010, 07:38

I think it's America vs Ghana. Eastern Hemisphere meeting in 1 hour, 30 minutes guys.
avatar
Thomas
Overlord of Eurasia

Posts : 5849
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Guest on 26th June 2010, 08:47

Okay now i may could join.

Guest
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Saathoff on 26th June 2010, 15:16

Ill now be available for the meeting. But im deeply disappointed in you thomas for talking about a topic i wanted held of to the next meeting thanks...
avatar
Saathoff
Prime Minister

Posts : 2373
Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Aranho on 1st July 2010, 15:26

I have change the thread title for the next Skype Meeting for July 10. I hope you [Thomas] don't mind if I change it.

Here's the timings for the Eastern Hemisphere:
07:00 London
14:00 Singapore
16:00 Sydney

Timings for the Western Hemisphere is not yet confirmed.
avatar
Aranho
Sovereign

Posts : 3602
Age : 25 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Blakeway4 on 1st July 2010, 15:48

Won't something like that better for everyone?

22:00 Sydney
20:00 Singapore
13:00 London
8:00 Montreal
7:00 Chicago


Last edited by Blakeway on 1st July 2010, 16:45; edited 1 time in total
avatar
Blakeway4
International Bigwig

Posts : 5111
Age : 23 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Aranho on 1st July 2010, 15:51

I thought everyone of us agreed to have a split Skype meeting?
avatar
Aranho
Sovereign

Posts : 3602
Age : 25 Male

Back to top Go down

Re: Meeting Calendar - MEETING 21st AUGUST

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum